Skip to main content

Vishnupuram awards 2017

By December 19, 2017No Comments

Source : The Hindu

Malaysia-based Tamil writer C.Muthusamy has been chosen for this year’s Vishnupuram Award, instituted by The Vishnupuram Ilakkiya Vattam. The prize, which carries a cash award of Rs. 1,00,000 and a mementocarried honours under-recognised pioneers and senior writers in Tamil literature.


The special speakers at the event include authors Jeyamohan, PA Krishnan, Naveen, Rajagaopalan and Janice Pariat. Naveen’s short film, Rubber Vithaigaludan Vilayaadum Kalaignan will be screened and the Tamil translations of Janice Pariat’s short stories and a book on Muthusamy will be released.

C. Muthusamy’s short stories, novels and poems, have been published in several Malaysian publications. His novel Mann Puzhukkal won the first prize at a competition conducted by the Malaysia Tamil Writers Sangam. His other notable works include Iraigal , Irulil Alaiyum Kuralgal , Vidhaigal Paalaivananthil Mulaipathillai .

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.