Skip to main content

Environment Award for Children’s Literature 2018 winners announced

By November 9, 2018No Comments

Source : Books+Publishing

The Wilderness Society has announced the winners of the 2018 Environment Award for Children’s Literature.

The winners are:

Picture fiction

  • Florette (Anna Walker, Viking)


  • Wombat Warriors (Samantha Wheeler, UQP)

Nonfiction (tie)

  • Rock Pool Secrets (Narelle Oliver, Walker Books)
  • Coral Sea Dreaming: The Picture Book (Kim Michelle Toft, Silkim Books).

Celebrating its 25th year, the Environment Award for Children’s Literature, is a ‘celebration of books that promote a love of nature in children’. Chosen from shortlists released in early July, the winners were announced at an event at Melbourne children’s bookshop The Younger Sun.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.